Interior Alaska Winners Charles Taylor Master Mechanic Award 1992-2004

Nominations for the Charles Taylor Master Mechanic's Award are accepted throughout the year. The awards ceremony is held in the fall.

If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please send your nomination(s) to FAA, Fairbanks Flight Standards District Office, 4419 Airport Way, Fairbanks, Alaska 99709, Attention: David Karalunas, or Ken A. Thomas, telephone: 907-474-0276, or fax: 907-479-9650. Toll free within Alaska dial: 1-800-294-5719

If you are unable to come into the office, please click on the following link for a complete list of all national winners and nomination packages: bros

2006 - Alex Klick (PDF)

2005 - Richard E. Cross (PDF)

2004 - James E. Anderson (PDF) and Hugh A. Keith (PDF)

2003 - Charles V. Hood (PDF), Marty Hall (PDF), and John Kruse (PDF)

2002 - Fred Duncanson (PDF)

2001 - Thomas F. Brown (PDF)

2000 - Garth T. Anderson (PDF) and Thomas Kushida (PDF)

1999 - Merlin Barkdull (PDF), Stanley Halverson (PDF), and Frank E. Ross (PDF)

1998 - Cyril Hetherington (PDF)

1997 - Gilbert Nordmark (PDF), Louis Kegler (PDF), Walter Eberhart (PDF), and Joseph M. Speinle (PDF)

1996 - No Nominations

1995 - Daniel Walsh (PDF)

1994 - Jess G. Bachner (PDF), Chauncey C. Coleman (PDF), Robert P. Hillard (PDF), James T. Hutchinson (PDF), Warren O. Tilman (PDF), and Bernard L Sherwood (PDF)

1993 - Louis Applegate (PDF) Louis Applegate was the first Interior Alaska to receive the prestigious Charles Taylor Master Mechanic's Award