The Operations organization is led by the Deputy Chief Counsel and is comprised of three major headquarter divisions, nine regional counsel offices and the Aeronautical Center regional counsel office. The staff provides legal services in support of Agency function and activities that most heavily affect operations across the regions and headquarters. The staff has legal oversight responsibility in three major practice areas that correspond to the three major headquarter divisions: enforcement and regulatory compliance, airports and environmental law, and personnel and labor law. The regional and center counsel offices have broader multi-disciplinary practices. The staff is structured to ensure a consistent approach to recurrent legal matters across headquarters and regional offices.