Great Lakes Region includes the following states:

  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • South Dakota
  • Wisconsin

Great Lakes Region Regional Administrator

Barry Cooper
(847) 294-7294

Great Lakes Region Deputy Regional Administrator

Christina Drouet
(847) 294-7294

Chicago Area Modernization Program Office

Melvin Banks
(847) 294-7275

Great Lakes Regional Special Interest Webpages

Great Lakes Region Regional Operations Center

24-hour Accident and Incident Response (847) 294-8400

Great Lakes Region Regional Office Address

Federal Aviation Administration
Great Lakes Region
O’Hare Lake Office Center
2300 East Devon Avenue
Des Plaines, IL 60018


Regions & Aeronautical Center