Lawrence Fields, Division Manager
Ed Reinecker, Assistant Division Manager
Beth Babb, Associate Division Manager

The Eastern Region Flight Standards Division promotes system safety by administering regulations and standards for airmen, air carriers, and air agencies in these areas:

  • Certification
  • Surveillance
  • Inspection
  • Investigation
  • Enforcement

Through the FAA Safety Team (FAASTeam), we also promote educational outreach efforts as a means of accident and incident prevention.

Service Area

The Eastern Region Flight Standards Division is responsible for the following states:
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Pensylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

Service Area Map (PDF)



Federal Aviation Administration
Flight Standards Division, AEA-200
1 Aviation Plaza, Room 520
Jamaica, NY 11434-4809

Phone: (718) 553-3200
Fax: (718) 553-3220

E-mail the Office