Points of Contact:


For information about the program, position vacancies, or other inquiries, please contact the CSTA Program Manager, Sidney Loney at 202-385-4250 or sidney.loney@faa.gov.
CSTA Contact Information
Kathy H. Abbott, Ph.D.,  Flight Deck Human Factors
Federal Aviation Administration
National Headquarters
800 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC  20591
Email:  kathy.abbott@faa.gov

(202) 267-7192
Fax: (503) 213-6495

Ann Azevedo,  Aircraft Safety Analysis
Federal Aviation Administration
New England Region
12 New England Executive Park
Burlington, MA  01803
Email:  ann.azevedo@faa.gov

(860) 490-2512
Fax: (781) 238-7199

Tom Bond,  Flight Environmental Icing
Federal Aviation Administration
National Headquarters
800 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC  20591
Email:  tom.bond@faa.gov

(202) 373-4503
Fax: 216-977-7469

Michael DeWalt,  Aircraft Computer Software
Federal Aviation Administration
1601 Lind Ave.
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  Michael.P.DeWalt@faa.gov

(425) 917-6599
Fax: (425) 927-6590

Michael Gorelik, Ph.D.,  Fatigue and Damage Tolerance
Federal Aviation Administration
Scottsdale FSDO
17777 N Perimeter Dr.
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Email:  Michael.Gorelik@faa.gov

(480) 419-0330, x258
Fax: (480) 419-0800

Larry B. Ilcewicz, Ph.D.,  Advanced Composite Materials
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  larry.ilcewicz@faa.gov

(425) 917-6579
Fax: (425) 917-6590

Bill Johnson, Ph.D.,  Human Factors in Aircraft Maintenance Systems
Federal Aviation Administration
Southern Region
1701 Columbia Ave.
College Park, GA  30337
Email:  Bill-Dr.Johnson@faa.gov

(770) 458-7921
Fax: (404) 305-6008

Russell (Rusty) Jones,  STS for NDI/Composite Materials Maintenance
Federal Aviation Administration
950 L'enfant Plaza SW, 5th Floor
Washington, DC   20024
Email:  rusty.jones@faa.gov

(202) 385-6399
Fax: (202) 385-6474

Robert (Buck) Joslin, Ph.D.,  Flight Deck Technology Integration
Federal Aviation Administration
3960 Paramount Blvd, Suite 100
Lakewood, CA 90712
Email:  Robert.Joslin@faa.gov

(760) 585-8793
Fax: (562) 627-5209

Tarek (Terry) Khaled, Ph.D.,  Metallurgy
Federal Aviation Administration
Western Pacific Region
3960 Paramount Blvd.
Lakewood, CA  90712
Email:  terry.khaled@faa.gov

(562) 627-5267
Fax: (562) 627-5209

Thomas Kraft,  Aeronautical Communications
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  tom.kraft@faa.gov

(425) 917-6580
Fax: (425) 917-6590

Hals N. Larsen,  Propulsion Control Systems
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  hals.larsen@faa.gov

(425) 917-6582
Fax: (425) 917-6590

Jay Pardee,  Vulnerability Discovery and Safety Measurement Programs
Federal Aviation Administration
800 Independence Ave
Washington, DC  20591
Email:  jay.j.pardee@faa.gov

(781) 254-6681
Fax: (202) 385-6475

Joseph Pellettiere, Ph.D.,  Crash Dynamics
Federal Aviation Administration
2800 Q Street
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433
Email:  joseph.pellettiere@faa.gov

(937)-822-1073
Fax: (937) 255-3343

Gilbert K. (Chip) Queitzsch, Ph.D.,  Engine System Dynamics
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  chip.queitzsch@faa.gov

(425) 917-6583
Fax: (425) 917-6590

Mark Rumizen,  STS - Aviation Fuels & Lubricants
Federal Aviation Administration
New England Regional Office
12 New England Executive Park
Room Number: Bldg 16
Burlington, MA 01803
Email:  mark.rumizen@faa.gov

(781) 238-7113
Fax: (781) 238-7199

Jeffery Schroeder, Ph.D.,  Flight Simulation Systems
Federal Aviation Administration
Ames Research Center
Mail Stop 210-2 Building N210, Room138B
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Email:  jeffery.schroeder@faa.gov

(650) 604-4037
Fax: (650) 604-0752

Peter F. Skaves,  Advanced Avionics
Federal Aviation Administration
1601 Lind Ave. SW
Renton, WA 98055
Email:  peter.skaves@faa.gov

(425) 917-6700
Fax: (425) 917-6590

David B. Walen,  Electromagnetic Interference and Lightning
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  dave.walen@faa.gov

(425) 917-6586
Fax: (425) 917-6590


Unassigned:
  • Advanced Control Systems
  • Flight Loads/Aeroelasticity
  • Nondestructive Evaluation
  • Wake Turbulence