Skip to page content

FAA Centers of Excellence

Contact Us

Air Transportation Centers of Excellence

Program Office

FAA William J. Hughes Technical Center

Building 300, L-28, 4th Floor

Atlantic City International Airport, NJ 08405

FAA COE Program Director

Patricia Watts, Ph.D.

(609) 485-5043

Patricia.Watts@faa.gov

Pre-Award

Karen S. Davis

(609) 485-6242

Karen.S.Davis@faa.gov

Kathleen A. Voss

(609) 485-5651

Kathleen.CTR.Voss@faa.gov

Post-Award

Jason Coon

(609) 485-7121

Jason.Coon@faa.gov


FAA COEs and Program Managers

COE for Technical Training & Human Performance (TTHP)

Program Manager: Karen Callihan

Karen.Callihan@faa.gov

https://coetthp.org/

COE for Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS)

Program Manager: Nick Lento

Nick.Lento@faa.gov

http://www.assureuas.org/

COE for Alternative Jet Fuels and Environment (AJFE)

Program Manager: James Hileman, Ph.D.

James.Hileman@faa.gov

http://ascent.aero/

COE for General Aviation 2012 (PEGASAS)

Program Manager: Ryan King

Ryan.King@faa.gov

https://www.pegasas.aero/

COE for Commercial Space Transportation (CST)

Program Manager: Ken Davidian, Ph.D.

Ken.Davidian@faa.gov

http://www.coe-cst.org

Joint COE for Advanced Materials (JAMS)

Program Manager: Ahmet Oztekin, Ph.D.

Ahmet.Oztekin@faa.gov

http://www.jams-coe.org


Self-Sufficient COEs

COE for Cabin Research in the Intermodal Transport Environment (ACERITE)

http://www.acer-coe.org

COE for Operations Research (NEXTOR)

http://www.nextor.org/

COE for Airport Technology (CEAT)

http://www.ceat.illinois.edu/about.html

Page last modified:

This page was originally published at: https://www.faa.gov/about/office_org/headquarters_offices/ang/offices/management/coe/contact_us/