Skip to page content

Special Airworthiness Certificate

Provisional Category

A provisional category special airworthiness certificate is issued to conduct special purpose operations of aircraft with provisional type certificates.  The duration of this airworthiness certificate is limited to the duration of the provisional type certificate.  Two classes of provisional type certificates may be issued.  Class I certificates may be issued for all categories and have a duration of 24 months.  Class II certificates are issued for transport category aircraft only and have a duration of 12 months.

Special airworthiness certificates regulations & policies

Page last modified:

This page was originally published at: