Points of Contact:


For information about the program, position vacancies, or other inquiries, please contact the CSTA Program Manager, Sidney Loney at 202-267-1623 or sidney.loney@faa.gov.
CSTA Contact Information  
Kathy H. Abbott, PhD,  Flight Deck Human Factors
Federal Aviation Administration
National Headquarters
800 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC  20591
Email:  kathy.abbott@faa.gov

(202) 369-2155

Cindy Ashforth,  STS for Advanced Composite Materials
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave, SW
Renton, WA 98057
Email:  cindy.ashforth@faa.gov

(425) 227-2768
Fax: (425) 917-6590

Ann Azevedo,  Aircraft Safety Analysis
FAA, Suite 206
1699 King St.
Enfield, CT 06082
Email:  ann.azevedo@faa.gov

(860) 490-2512

Tom Bond,  Flight Environmental Icing
Federal Aviation Administration
National Headquarters
800 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC  20591
Email:  tom.bond@faa.gov

(202) 373-4503
Fax: 216-977-7469

Michael Gorelik, PhD,  Fatigue and Damage Tolerance
Federal Aviation Administration
Scottsdale FSDO
17777 N Perimeter Dr.
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Email:  Michael.Gorelik@faa.gov

(480) 419-0330, x258
Fax: (480) 419-0800

Larry B. Ilcewicz, PhD,  Advanced Composite Materials
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  larry.ilcewicz@faa.gov

(425) 917-6579
Fax: (425) 917-6590

Bill Johnson, PhD,  Human Factors in Aircraft Maintenance Systems
Federal Aviation Administration
Southern Region
1348 Heathers Grove Circle
Hiawassee, GA 30546
Email:  Bill-Dr.Johnson@faa.gov

(678) 777-3873
Fax: (404) 305-6008

Edward Johnson, PhD,  Wake Turbulence
FAA National Headquarters
800 Independence Ave SW
Orville Wright Bldg (FOB10A)
Washington, DC 20591
Email: edward.johnson@faa.gov

(757) 864-7602
Fax: (757) 864-8858

Russell (Rusty) Jones,  STS for NDI/Composite Materials Maintenance
Federal Aviation Administration
950 L'enfant Plaza SW, 5th Floor
Washington, DC   20024
Email:  rusty.jones@faa.gov

(202) 385-6399
Fax: (202) 385-6474

Robert (Buck) Joslin, PhD,  Flight Deck Technology Integration
Federal Aviation Administration
FAA Phoenix TRACON
3500 E Sky Harbor Blvd
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Email:  Robert.Joslin@faa.gov

(760) 585-8793

Tarek (Terry) Khaled, PhD,  Metallurgy
Federal Aviation Administration
Western Pacific Region
3960 Paramount Blvd.
Lakewood, CA  90712
Email:  terry.khaled@faa.gov

(562) 627-5267
Fax: (562) 627-5209

Thomas Kraft,  Aeronautical Communications
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  tom.kraft@faa.gov

(425) 917-6580
Fax: (425) 917-6590

Joseph Pellettiere, PhD,  Crash Dynamics
Federal Aviation Administration
FAA Orlando CMO-29
5950 Hazeltine National Dr
Orlando, FL 32822
Email:  joseph.pellettiere@faa.gov
(937)-822-1073
Gilbert K. (Chip) Queitzsch, PhD,  Engine System Dynamics
Federal Aviation Administration
950 L'Enfant Plaza North, SW
5th Floor, AIR-100
Washington, DC 20024
Email:  chip.queitzsch@faa.gov

(703) 915-5351
Fax: (202) 267-1813

Mark Rumizen,  STS - Aviation Fuels & Lubricants
Federal Aviation Administration
New England Regional Office
12 New England Executive Park
Room Number: Bldg 16
Burlington, MA 01803
Email:  mark.rumizen@faa.gov

(781) 238-7113
Fax: (781) 238-7199

Jeffery Schroeder, PhD,  Flight Simulation Systems
Federal Aviation Administration
NASA Ames Research Center
Building 210
Moffett Field, CA 94035
Email:  jeffery.schroeder@faa.gov

(650) 604-4037
Fax: (650) 604-0752

Peter F. Skaves,  Advanced Avionics
Federal Aviation Administration
1601 Lind Ave. SW
Renton, WA 98055
Email:  peter.skaves@faa.gov

(425) 917-6700
Fax: (425) 917-6590

David B. Walen,  Electromagnetic Interference and Lightning
Federal Aviation Administration
Northwest Mountain Region
1601 Lind Ave., SW
Renton, WA  98057
Email:  dave.walen@faa.gov

(425) 917-6586
Fax: (425) 917-6590


Unassigned:
  • Advanced Control Systems
  • Aircraft Computer Software
  • Flight Loads/Aeroelasticity
  • Nondestructive Evaluation
  • Propulsion Control Systems
  • Vulnerability Discovery and Safety Measurement Programs