Skip to page content

AVS Human Factors Directory

The FAA Office of Aviation Safety (AVS) has two Chief Scientific and Technical Advisors (CSTAs) in human factors and several Human Factors Specialists in the Aircraft Certification Service (AIR), Flight Standards Service (AFS), and Office of Aviation Medicine (AAM).

Click on the names below to see their biography, if available.

Chief Scientific and Technical Advisors (CSTA)
Kathy H. Abbott, PhD,
CSTA for Flight Deck Human Factors
National Headquarters
(202) 369-2155
kathy.abbott@faa.gov
Bill Johnson, PhD,
CSTA for Human Factors in Aircraft Maintenance Systems
Southern Region Office
(678) 777-3873
bill-dr.johnson@faa.gov
Senior Technical Specialists (STS)
Colleen Donovan,
STS for Flight Deck Human Factors
National Headquarters
(202) 267-3173
colleen.donovan@faa.gov
Human Factors Specialists in Aircraft Certification (AIR)
Jason Brys
Miltary Certification Office
(316) 350-1584
jason.brys@faa.gov
Clark Davenport
Southwest Flight Test Section
(817) 222-5151
clark.davenport@faa.gov
Sydney Palmsteen
Southeast Flight Test Section
(404) 474-5562
sydney.palmsteen@faa.gov
David Sizoo
Central Flight Test Section
(816) 329-4158
david.sizoo@faa.gov
Kyle Smith
Central Flight Test Section
(316) 946-4170
kyle.e.smith@faa.gov
Cathy Swider
National Headquarters, System and Equipment Standards
(202) 267-1657
cathy.swider@faa.gov
Mariusz Wisniewski ("Ski")
Southeast Flight Test Section
(404) 474-5556
mariusz.wisniewski@faa.gov
Michelle Yeh
National Headquarters, System and Equipment Standards
(202) 267-1679
michelle.yeh@faa.gov
Human Factors Specialists in Flight Standards (AFS)
Mark Reisweber
Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center
Flight Operations Simulation and Analysis Branch
(405) 954-6962
mark.reisweber@faa.gov

Human Factors Specialists in Aviation Medicine (AAM)

Information about Human Factors Specialists in AAM is available on their webpage, Aerospace Medical and Human Factors Research.

 

Page last modified:

This page was originally published at: https://www.faa.gov/aircraft/air_cert/design_approvals/human_factors/hf-directory/