Research, Engineering & Development Advisory Committee

Member Affiliation

Consumers

Mr. Joseph Bertapelle Director, Strategic Airspace, JetBlue

Mr. Christopher Oswald Vice President, Safety & Technical Operations, Airports,

Council International – North America

Mr. Ian Redhead Deputy Director, Operations and Maintenance/COO, Kansas

City International Airport

Corporations

Dr. Barbara Holder Chair, Crew Interface Technology/Human Performance and

Cognition, Honeywell Aerospace

Mr. Leo Prusak Vice President, Air Traffic Management Products and

Strategy, PASSUR Aerospace

Government Agencies

Dr. Jaiwon Shin Associate Administrator, Aeronautics Research Mission

Directorate, National Aeronautics & Space Administration

Universities and Research Centers

Dr. John Hansman Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Massachusetts

Institute of Technology