Skip to page content

FAA TV: Reciprocal Acceptance: What does it mean for me?

Now Playing

Published on: September 10, 2015

As of Sept. 15, 2015, international agreements with the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) and Transport Canada Civil Aviation (TCCA) now allow reciprocal acceptance of Technical Standard Orders (TSOs). Reciprocal acceptance allows us to eliminate duplicative processes, get safety enhancing equipment installed on aircraft more quickly, make our workload more manageable, and enhance our global leadership status. For industry, it will save time and money. Watch the video to learn more.

Category: News


Download Video (MP4, 46.2 MB)