Skip to page content
Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is available on For FAA-specific COVID-19 resources, please visit
United States Department of TransportationUnited States Department of Transportation

FAA TV: Reciprocal Acceptance: What does it mean for me?

Now Playing

Published on: September 10, 2015

As of Sept. 15, 2015, international agreements with the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) and Transport Canada Civil Aviation (TCCA) now allow reciprocal acceptance of Technical Standard Orders (TSOs). Reciprocal acceptance allows us to eliminate duplicative processes, get safety enhancing equipment installed on aircraft more quickly, make our workload more manageable, and enhance our global leadership status. For industry, it will save time and money. Watch the video to learn more.

Category: News


Download Video (MP4, 46.2 MB)