Obtaining Certification Approval from China

Implementation Procedures for Airworthiness (IPA) Frequently Asked Questions

Steps to Obtain CAAC Certification Approvals

Type Certificate (TC)

Supplemental Type Certificate (STC)


The Implementation Procedures for Airworthiness (IPA) between the FAA and the Civil Aviation Administration of China (CAAC) references 3 outside lists, identified in section Special Emphasis Items (SEI), Significant Standards Differences (SSD), and Areas for Further Technical Confidence Building (AFTCB).

CAAC lists: apply to U.S. approvals seeking validation by the CAAC

FAA lists: apply to Chinese approvals seeking validation by the FAA

Last updated: Monday, February 6, 2023