Skip to page content
Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is available on For FAA-specific COVID-19 resources, please visit
United States Department of TransportationUnited States Department of Transportation

Great Lakes Region Airports Division

The Great Lakes Region Airports Division oversees airport development, certification, and safety in these states:
Map of the FAA Great Lakes Region Region
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • South Dakota
  • Wisconsin

Information: Chicago O'Hare International Airport Terminal Area Plan and Air Traffic Actions Environmental Assessment Scoping Process

The FAA held a 45-day public comment period for the scoping process for this project from May 25-July 9, 2021. During the scoping process, the FAA sought input from the public and other agencies to define the range of environmental issues and possible alternatives to study in the Environmental Assessment. The FAA is using this input to prepare the Environmental Assessment.

Contact Us

Popular Information

Page last modified: