Skip to page content

Safety Management System

Contact Information

FAA and Aviation Safety SMS Program Manager:
Paula Martinez
Manager, Safety Management and Research Planning Division, AVP-300
(202) 267-7602

Air Traffic Organization Safety Management Group Manager:
Maggie Geraghty
(202) 267-9163

Flight Standards:

James Wyrick
Office of Safety Standards, SMS Program Office
(571) 364-4631

Airports (Part 139) SMS Program:
Dale Williams
Part 139 SMS Program Manager, AAS-300
(202) 267-4179

Tony Butters
Acting Manager, Airport Safety and Operations Division
(202) 267-9616

Aircraft Certification Service System Performance and Development Branch Manager:
Mike Reinert
(405) 954-4815

Designated Federal Official for Office of Aviation Safety SMS Aviation Rulemaking Committee:
Scott VanBuren
Chief Systems Engineer for Aviation Safety
(202) 494-8417

SM International Collaboration, ICAO Annex 19 and Industry Outreach:
Chris Pokorski
Safety Engineer, Safety Management and Research Planning
(202) 267-9266

Page last modified:

This page was originally published at: