Skip to page content

Safety Management System

Contact Information

FAA and Aviation Safety SMS Program Manager:
Paula Martinez
Manager, Safety Management and Research Planning Division, AVP-300
(202) 267-7602
paula.martinez@faa.gov

Air Traffic Organization Safety Management Group Manager:
Maggie Geraghty
(202) 267-9163
Maggie.E.Geraghty@faa.gov

Flight Standards:

James Wyrick
Office of Safety Standards, SMS Program Office
(571) 364-4631
james.wyrick@faa.gov

Airports (Part 139) SMS Program:
Dale Williams
Part 139 SMS Program Manager, AAS-300
(202) 267-4179
dale.williams@faa.gov

Brian Rushforth
Manager, Airport Safety and Operations Division
(202) 267-9617
brian.rushforth@faa.gov

Aircraft Certification Service System Performance and Development Branch Manager:
Mike Reinert
(405) 954-4815
mike.reinert@faa.gov

Designated Federal Official for Office of Aviation Safety SMS Aviation Rulemaking Committee:
Scott VanBuren
Chief Systems Engineer for Aviation Safety
(202) 494-8417
scott.vanburen@faa.gov

SM International Collaboration, ICAO Annex 19 and Industry Outreach:
Chris Pokorski
Safety Engineer, Safety Management and Research Planning
(202) 267-9266
chris.pokorski@faa.gov

Page last modified:

This page was originally published at: https://www.faa.gov/about/initiatives/sms/contacts/