Contact Runway Safety

Service Areas & Regions

regions map

Runway Safety Group Contact Information

Headquarters, Washington, DC (AWA)

David Buczek, Manager, Safety Services Group
Phone: (202) 267-4179
Email: david.a.buczek@faa.gov

Ingrid Rinker, Headquarters Team Manager (A)
Phone: (202) 380-7883
Email: ingrid.rinker@faa.gov

Kent Koran, Runway Safety Program Manager
Phone: (206) 231-2485
Email: kent.koran@faa.gov

Joshua Vos, Runway Safety Program Manager
Phone: (202) 360-6818
Email: joshua.vos@faa.gov

Eastern Service Area, College Park, GA (ESA)

Aimee McCormick, Manager (A), ESA, Runway Safety Team
Phone: (404) 305-6466
Email: aimee.mccormick@faa.gov

AEA Region

Ryan Heeralall, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, VA, DC, WV
Phone: (718) 553-3326
Email: ryan.heeralall@faa.gov

ANE Region

Andrew Applegate, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
Phone: (781) 238-7781
Email: andrew.applegate@faa.gov

ASO Region

Aimee McCormick, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: GA, TN, PR and VI
Phone: (404) 305-6466
Email: aimee.mccormick@faa.gov

Andrew Applegate, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: KY, NC, SC
Phone: (781) 238-7781
Email: andrew.applegate@faa.gov

Dane Guynn, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: AL, FL, MS
Phone: (480) 284-7911
Email: dane.l.guynn@faa.gov

Central Service Area, Fort Worth, TX (CSA)

David Dohlman, Manager, CSA Runway Safety Team
Phone: (603) 318-5945
Email: david.dohlman@faa.gov

ACE Region

Ramin Panahi, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: IA, KS, MO, NE
Phone: (817) 222-4106
Email: ramin.panahi@faa.gov

AGL Region

Margit McKee, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: IL, IN, MI, MN, ND, OH, SD, WI
Phone: (847) 294-7484
Email: margit.mckee@faa.gov

ASW Region

Darren Fields, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: AR, LA, NM, OK, TX
Phone: (817) 222-4235
Email: darren.fields@faa.gov

Western Service Area, Renton, WA (WSA)

Michael Watkins, Manager, WSA, Runway Safety Team
Phone: (206) 304-0414
Email: michael.w.watkins@faa.gov

AAL Region

Rob Stephenson, Runway Safety Program Manager
Phone: (907) 269-2730
Email: rob.stephenson@faa.gov

ANM Region

George Buley, Runway Safety Program Manager
Phone: (206) 231-2288
Email: george.buley@faa.gov

Matthew A. Eckman, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: CO, WY, UT, ID, MT
Office: (206) 231-2485
Email: matthew.a.eckman@faa.gov

AWP Region

Fernando Morales, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: Oakland District, Hawaii/Pacific
Office: (424) 405-7767
Email: fernando.morales@faa.gov

Joe Santoro, Runway Safety Program Manager
Areas: Los Angeles District
Phone: (424) 405-7766
Email: joe.santoro@faa.gov

Last updated: Wednesday, December 13, 2023