Skip to page content
Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) is available on For FAA-specific COVID-19 resources, please visit
United States Department of TransportationUnited States Department of Transportation

Aircraft Certification Service

Staff and Divisions

AIR is currently organized into the Executive and Deputy Executive Directors, the Executive Technical Support Staff, the Alternative Fuels Program Staff, and six divisions. Staff and divisions are located throughout the United States.

AIR's existing local offices (ACOs, MIDOs, etc.) align under the functional divisions. To locate an office, visit our Local Offices page.

Page last modified: