Part 142 Training Centers


The FAA Flight Standards Service (FS) is making key improvements to application processing by combining elements of the certification process.

Effective January 24, 2024, FS is utilizing a new process to increase applicant readiness for initial certifications, which is applicable to applicants for an air carrier, air operator, or air agency certificate, or the issuance of management specifications (MSpec) in accordance with Title 14 of the Code of Federal Regulations (14 CFR) parts 91 subpart K (part 91K), 125, 133, 135, 137, 141, 142, 145 (Domestic), and 147.

This new process is a continuation of our efforts to enhance the certification process.  FS is committed to designing long term, sustainable improvements that reduce certification wait times and improve application processing times. Please see FAA Notice 8900.687 for further information.


List of Effective Documents with Revision Date (PDF)

Standardized Curriculum for Part 135 Training Provided by Training Centers

Air Agency Certification and Continuing Qualification

  • Phase One: Pre-application and Part 187 Fees
  • Phase Two: Formal Application
  • Phase Three
    1. Document Compliance
    2. System Assessment, Validation and Surveillance
  • Phase Four: Administration, Training Specifications and MOUs (Memorandum of Understanding)

Evaluate Training Programs

TCEs and Instructors

Deviation and Waivers

References & FAQs

Last updated: Wednesday, January 24, 2024